Tags

, , , , ,

Nanowrimo… What is it?

Well, it stands for National Novel Writing Month. It’s a non-profit program where writersnano and authors from all around the world write their story in one month. That month is November! Yes, during the holidays you may see strange posts about people talking about winning Nanowrimo.

How do you win?

Simply hit that 50,000 word mark. All you have to do is write 1, 667 words per day for the whole month of November and you are a winner. It doesn’t matter if you plan out your novel beforehand (like so many people do) or if you start with a single idea and pants your way through. There’s no ‘right’ way to win Nano.

What am I writing this year?

I don’t always participate in Nano, but this year I have a goal in which I plan on sticking to. I’m working on a Young Adult suspense titled SCARRED. Jules Martinez was in love at fifteen, but her love story turned into a nightmare when she found herself a victim of domestic abuse. To help with her fear and ending a bad relationship, she joins a mixed martial arts gym, training every day. Now eighteen years old and ready to go to college, she still suffers from her past. But it gets worse when Christopher comes back into her life again.

scarred.jpg

 

Sound fun? Here’s a meme I made for my book. You never know, this might be the next book I publish.

This is only day two, but I’ve written more today then I ever have during Nano. Let’s see how much you can write.

So, stretch out those fingers, open your mind and start writing. You may be surprised on what you come up with.

Happy Writing!

 

